//
you're reading...
Faith, Inspiration, Purpose, Studying, Three Things, Three Things, Uncategorized

Three things to get me through

To look backward with pride and forward with hope. – Robert Frost

I am having a tough time at the moment finding time at work to do everything I need to get done before I take leave to study for the CFA Level I Examination on 2 June and then I am exhausted and not entirely motivated to study when I get home. So I am trying to concentrate on the following three things to look forward to after completion of my exam.

1. After hours of promotional work (and long Saturday’s on my feet) I have enough cash to buy my Mountain Bike and will be doing so the weekend after the exam 🙂

2. My boyfriend has planned some great trails to start on and the only reason I will have to wake up with an alarm on weekends will be to go cycling in beautiful surroundings.

3. I will be one exam closer (hopefully!) to becoming a CFA Charterholder. I have already completed one and a half years of the required four years work experience.

Does anyone else compile lists of things to look forward to when they are struggling to find inspiration?

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,084 other followers

Archives

Categories

For my sporadic commentary

