//
you're reading...
Celebrate, Faith, Gratitude, Purpose, Three Things, Uncategorized, Work

Three things that made June an awesome month

  It had long since come to my attention that people of accomplishment rarely sat back and let things happen to them. They went out and happened to things.” – Leonardo da Vinci

June has been a very exciting month for me! So many things that I have looked forward to came to fruition:

1. Wes and I finally bought our mountain bikes and have cycled every single weekend at Emmarentia Botanical Gardens. I will write a full post on this soon. We also signed up for our first official MTB race 🙂

2. I received a great job offer. Everything happened so quickly and the timing of how everything fell into place was so perfect it is almost unreal. I begin work at the Sandton (the Wall Street of SA) offices on Monday. All I can say here is put yourself out there! I sent out my CV randomly to a few places and the replies were amazing. Do not always wait for opportunities to present themselves, go out and find them. #watchthisspace

3. Best of all – June was a month of NO studying and I have been able to catch up with friends, spend time with my family (we had such a special family gathering on my ma’s birthday), cycle and read. Cuddling up in bed in this cold weather with a series on the laptop and some tea has been a guilty pleasure too.

Stay warm and rest but most importantly go out there and happen to things!

Discussion

One thought on “Three things that made June an awesome month

  1. Well known sayings ….if you want something done give it to a busy person.
    Be the change. Make moments count.

    Posted by Elvira Nel | June 26, 2012, 8:00 PM

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,084 other followers

Archives

Categories

For my sporadic commentary

  • Love this idea of stashing your spare cash (by rounding up spend to the nearest R10 and investing the rest). stash.co.za 14 hours ago
  • Just as grateful for tea on my couch at home this morning as I was for a café in this beautiful nook of Éze. https://t.co/MESNASYPOg 1 day ago
  • 2036 emails to work through today. 😳 Thank goodness it's going to be a quiet day in the office. 1 day ago
  • Hi @FitKeySA, I've gone to 2x classes (5 & 6am) at different studios that were closed. Pls update. It's too ❄️to get up & ready for nothing. 1 day ago
  • RT @_justcallmekidd: My step dad told me it was pointless to go to orientation, I wasn't going to graduate.....4 years later he in jail & I… 1 week ago
